Times, FT and Radio 4 share spoils at Pension and Investment Journalism Awards

Journalists from The Times, the Financial Times and Radio 4 have won Pension & Investment Journalist of the Year awards.

Financial Times’s Norma Cohen won the People’s Choice award, voted for
by other pension and investment journalists in recognition of her
outstanding contribution to pensions and investment journalism over the
past year.

The Times's Rebecca O’Connor was awarded Best
Newcomer to Pension and Investment Journalism, and Radio 4’s Paul Lewis
topped polls for Consumer Pension and Investment Journalist of the Year
for his work on The station’s Moneybox programme.

winners were freelance Brendan Maton who took the honours in the
Technical Pension and Investment Journalist of the year category and
Financial News’ Hugh Wheelan who won Business pension and Investment
Journalist of the Year.

The awards were presented at Portcullis House, Westminster, by Shadow Minister for Pensions Nigel Waterson MP.

awards are sponsored by Aon Consulting and recognize writers who
promote consumers understanding of pensions and investments.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *