Telegraph nominated twice in London Press Club awards - Press Gazette

Telegraph nominated twice in London Press Club awards

The Daily Telegraph has been nominated for both scoop of the year and daily newspaper of the year in the London Press Club awards.

The paper scooped six prizes at last month’s British Press Awards for its coverage of the MPs’ expenses scandal – including journalist of the year for editor Will Lewis, newspaper of the year and scoop of the year.

The winners will be announced at a lunch being held at Claridges in London on Thursday, 29 April.

The full list of nominations are:

Consumer journalist of the year

Tony Hetherington (Mail on Sunday)

Paul Lewis (BBC Moneybox)

Harry Wallop (Daily Telegraph)

Business journalist of the year

Alex Brummer (Daily Mail)

Iain Dey (Sunday Times)

Andrew Hill (Financial Times)

Broadcasting journalist of the year

Peter Allen (BBC Radio 5 Live)

Alex Crawford (Sky News)

Bill Neely (ITN)

Scoop of the year

Ian Cobain – ‘Torture of Terrorist Suspects”

Daily Telegraph -‘MPs’ Expenses Campaign”

Claire Newell and Jonathan Calvert – ‘Lords Investigation”

Daily newspaper of the year

Daily Mail

Daily Telegraph

Financial Times

Sunday newspaper of the year

Mail on Sunday

News of the World

Sunday Times

Edgar Wallace award

To be confirmed

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *