Scottish Press Awards 2010 open for entries


The Scottish Press Awards 2010 is now open for entries from journalists and photographers working on Scottish titles and those covering Scotland for publications based elsewhere.

Awards will be presented in 21 categories with submissions in each restricted to work published in 2009. The closing date for entries is Wednesday 20th January.

Awards categories:

  • Newspaper of the year
  • Journalist of the year
  • Scoop of the year
  • Reporter of the year
  • Financial/business journalist of the year
  • Newspaper feature writer of the year
  • Magazine writer of the year
  • Columnist of the year
  • Campaign of the year
  • Front page of the year
  • Journalist team of the year
  • Weekly newspaper of the year
  • Political journalist of the year
  • Sports feature writer of the year
  • Sports news writer of the year
  • Arts/entertainment journalist of the year
  • Cartoonist of the year
  • Young journalist of the year
  • News photographer of the year
  • Sports photographer of the year
  • Multimedia Journalist of the Year

The event will be held at the Radisson SAS Hotel Glasgow on 22nd April, 2010. For further details visit the events page.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *