Regional Press Awards winners to be announced today

The winners of the 2007 Regional Press Awards will be announced this afternoon at the Royal Lancaster hotel in London, during a celebration hosted by BBC One breakfast presenter Bill Turnbull.

The winners will also be revealed from about 2.30pm on the Press Gazette editor’s blog.

Journalists were shortlisted in 24 categories, including the new category of digital journalist of the year. The winners were selected by independent judging panels made up of 40 senior journalists and chaired by director of Press Association Training Peter Sands.

The categories have been reorganised this year to separate daily papers with circulations above and below 40,000 and weeklies with circulations above and below 20,000.

There are also separate weekly and daily newspaper categories for reporter of the year, feature writer, sports journalist, photographer and sports photographer of the year.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *