PTC New Talent Awards: full list of winners

Property Week’s Nick Johnstone was awarded a double honour at the Periodicals Training Council’s 2012 New Talent Awards.

As well as picking up the new business deatures journalist of the year award, Johnstone also won the biggest prize on offer, the Grand Prix.’s Tom Cullen, was named new editor of the year, and Amy Grier, of Shortlist’s sister title Stylist, won new consumer journalist of the year.

Full awards list:

  • Grand Prix 2012: Nick Johnstone, Property Week
  • New Editor of the Year: Tom Cullen, ShortList Media
  • New Consumer Specialist/Customer Journalist of the Year: Louise Ridley, Immediate Media Co.
  • New Consumer Journalist of the Year: Amy Grier, ShortList Media
  • New Section Editor of the Year: Zoe Smeaton, Chemist+Druggist, UBM Medica
  • Most Promising Student Journalist of the Year (Undergraduate): Stacey Bartlett, the University of Central Lancashire
  • Most Promising Student Journalist of the Year (Postgraduate): Rakesh Ramchurn, City University, London
  • New Publisher of the Year: Martin Stahel, Immediate Media Co.
  • New Ad Manager of the Year: Ossie Bayram, Hearst Magazines UK
  • New Business News Journalist of the Year: Carl Brown, Inside Housing, Ocean Media Group
  • New Business Features Journalist of the Year: Nick Johnstone, Property Week, United Business Media
  • New Designer of the Year: Elliott Web, Q Magazine, Bauer Media
  • New Sales Executive of the Year: Courtney Maggs-Jones, JLD Media
  • New Classified Sales Executive of the Year: Sereena Gill, IPC Media
  • New Marketing Executive of the Year: Caroline Motson, Immediate Media Co
  • New Direct Marketing Executive of the Year: Elizabeth Telford, Newsquest Special Media



Press Gazette's weekly email providing strategic insight into the future of the media

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *