PCC appoints new members

Former D-Notice Committee chairman Nick Wilkinson and accountant Ian
Nichol have both been appointed as public members of the Press
Complaints Commission.

Wilkinson will replaced Dr Arthur Hearnden
on the commission and Nichol, a member of the Criminal Cases Review
Commission, will replace Bishop John Waine.

The commission’s job is to decide whether newspapers have breached the Editors’ Code of Practice.

It has 17 members, seven of whom are from the press and 10 have no connection with the industry.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *