One World Media Awards 2011 open for entries

The One World Media Awards 2011 have opened for entries.

The awards, which will be hosted in London on 10 May by Jon Snow broadcast on BBC World News, aim to recognise excellence in the UK media’s coverage of the developing world.

Now in their 23rd year, prizes will be awarded across 13 categories covering television, radio, print and new media.

This year sees the introduction of a new category, the Student Award, to celebrate the achievements of the next generation of media professionals, from budding print journalists to aspiring documentary filmmakers.

The closing date for entries is Monday, 7 February.



Press Gazette's weekly email providing strategic insight into the future of the media

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *