Hat trick for Bloomberg, BBC and FT at business awards

Bloomberg, the BBC and the Financial Times have each won three awards at last night’s Business Journalist of the Year awards.

The awards, which recognise the work of business writers and broadcasters, are open to journalists of all nationalities and are voted by senior journalists from the FT, BBC, Wall Street Journal and Fortune.

Best Broadcast Story
Martin Shankleman – BBC

Best Broadcast Feature
Jeff Randall & Martin Small

Best Deadline or Breaking News Story
Philip Aldrick, Katherine Griffiths and Myra Butterworth – Daily Telegraph

Best Personal Finance Journalist or Team
Victoria Knight – Dow Jones Newswires

Best Magazine Story
Michael Smith & Carlos Caminda – Bloomberg Markets

Best Online/Wireservice Journalist or Team
David Dietz & Darrell Preston – Bloomberg News

Best Communicator
John Gapper – Financial Times

Best Commentator
Martin Wolf – Financial Times

Best Corporate Journalist or Team
Mike Esterl & David Crawford – The Wall Street Journal Europe

Best Economics Journalist or Team
Edward Chancellor – Institutional Investor

Best Finance & Markets Journalist or Team
David Evans – Bloomberg News

Best Newspaper Story
Mure Dickie – Financial Times

Best Scoop
Robert Peston – BBC

Business Journalist of the Year
Robert Peston – BBC

Decade of Excellence
Hugo Dixon – breakingviews

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *