Full list of winners: Guild of Beer Writers annual awards

The results are in the for the Guild of Beer Writers Annual Awards (now that sounds like the sort of guild to be a member of).

Jeff Evans, editor of www.insidebeer.com was trade writer of the year; Alastair Gilmour picked up the regional journalist of the year award and author Arthur Taylor was named national journalist of the year.

Full list of winners are:

  • Brewer of the Year 2009 -Miles Jenner, of Harveys Brewery in Lewes, Sussex.Budweiser Budvar John White Travel Bursary 2009 winner – Pete Brown.Shepherd Neame Bishop’s Finger Award for Beer and Food Writing 2009 winner – Ben Mcfarland.

    Brains SA Gold New Media Award 2009 winner – Mark Dredge; runner-up 2009 – Dave Bailey.

    Deuchars IPA Regional Journalism Award 2009 – winner – Alastair Gilmour; runner-up – Simon Jenkins.

    Wells & Young’s Business to Business Journalism Award 2009 winner – Jeff Evans; runner-up 2009 Rob Brown, Brewers Guardian.

    Coors Brewers National Journalism Award 2009 winner – Arthur Taylor; runner-up Alex Barlow.

    The Michael Jackson Gold Tankard award – Writer of the Y ear 2009 – Pete Brown.

Full press release here.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *