Paul Beard
Head of Sales
020 7038 1467

Kerry Lyon
Account Manager (Display/Classified)
020 7038 1468

British Press Awards

20th March
Dorchester Hotel
The British Press Awards is the annual celebration of the very best in journalism across the national press. Honouring the finest journalists and newspapers in the land for more than 30 years, these are the only awards voted for by their peers.

Updated this year following wide consultation with the industry, judging will be a two-stage process involving a judging forum, made up of 80 senior journalists, and a smaller Grand Jury of senior executives representing each of the national newspaper groups. Overseen by Chairman of the Judges, Charles Wilson, the first stage will result in shortlists of five entries for each category, and winners will be selected at the second stage from these shortlists. The Supplement of the Year, Cartoonist of the Year and Front Page of the Year categories will be judged by independent panels of experts. For the first time, the 2006 Newspaper of the Year will be judged on an Academy-style voting system. The judging forum of 80 senior staff journalists and 20 non-affiliated senior media figures will vote to establish a shortlist and subsequently decide a winner. You will find all the instructions and entry requirements for each category in the PDF below.



Magazine Design Awards

These awards were launched six years ago and are firmly established
as the pinnacle of magazine design, attended and supported by the elite
of the creative publishing industry. They recognise the innovation and
creative design found in magazines from across all publishing
spectrum-consumer, customer and business publications, as well as
newspapers. Presented to an audience of more than 500, designers
wrestle for the pinnacle award Best Designed Magazine of the Year.



Regional Press Awards

The Regional Press Awards is a celebration of the best in journalism
from around the country. Covering 20 diverse categories the awards
recognise the contribution made by journalists, news agencies and
freelancers from all British regional papers.
The awards luncheon is held in London and at regional venues throughout
the country each year in July and are attended by more than 500
regional journalists vying for the coveted Regional Newspaper of the



Law for Journalists Conference

A one-day conference aimed at helping journalists and senior
executives on newspapers, magazines, television, radio and the internet
and media lawyers to keep abreast of recent changes in legislation and
developments in the law. Accredited by the General Council of the Bar
and Law Society and offers
six CPD hours.



Student Journalism Awards

They were launched by Press Gazette to encourage the writers and
photographers of the future and have quickly established a reputation
among training establishments and employers for identifying the stars
of the future. In contrast to other student media awards, the Press
Gazette event is aimed solely at students who are studying specifically
to be journalists-whether at HND, GNVQ, degree, post-graduate or
vocational course level, there is no restriction on age for entrants.
There are 10 awards presented to the winners at a ceremony in central

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *