Evening Standard wins newspaper of the year award

The Evening Standard won daily newspaper of the year at the London Press Club Press Awards yesterday.

The paper’s City editor Chris Blackhurst picked up the award for business journalist of the year at yesterday’s ceremony which was held at the Berkeley Hotel in Knightsbridge, London, and presented by the Duchess of Cornwall.

The Sunday Telegraph was named sunday newspaper of the year ahead of The Sunday Times and the News of the World.

The full list of winners are:

Consumer journalist of the year

Tricia Phillips, Daily Mirror

Business journalist of the year

Chris Blackhurst, London Evening Standard

Broadcast journalist of the year

Bill Neely, ITN

Scoop of the year

Sunday Times for corruption at FIFA

Edgar Wallace Trophy

Tom Utley, Daily Mail

Daily newspaper of the year

London Evening Standard

Sunday newspaper of the year

Sunday Telegraph

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *