Business Travel Journalism Awards 2011: Full list of winners


Business Traveller’s Jenny Southan picked up two prizes at the Business Travel Journalism Awards last night – environmental journalist of the year and destination features journalist of the year.

This year the journalists’ business travel journalist of the year was Alex McWhirter – also of Business Traveller.

Click on this link for full list of winners, photos and more details about the event which was organised by Carlson Wagonlit and decided on by a panel of judges which was chaired by me.

For all the economic uncertainty around at present, this seems to be a sector of journalism which is weathering the storm pretty well. Introducing the event, Carlson Wagonlit executive vice president Andrew Waller said he remained convinced the long-term growth prospects for the UK economy were good, although he said that in the short-term the picture looked very uncertain.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *