British Press Awards winners to help judge Student Journalism Awards

British Press Awards winners Andrew Gilligan and Tom Newton Dunn are among the 20-strong panel to judge the 2008 Press Gazette Student Journalism Awards.

The awards, presented at Haberdasher’s Hall in London on 27 June, are free to enter and the 11 winners will qualify for cash prizes.

The awards are open to all students enrolled on journalism courses between June 2007 and June 2008, and the various awards categories cover print, online and broadcast journalism.

The deadline for entries is 19 May. For more details and to download an entry form see www.studentjourrnalismawards.co.uk.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *