British Press Awards 2010: Full list of winners

Here is the full list of winners for the 2010 British Press Awards:

  • Newspaper of the year: The Daily Telegraph
  • Journalist of the year: Will Lewis
  • International journalist of the year: JS Tissainayagam – Sri Lanka
  • Judges’ special award: Heather Brooke
  • The Journalists’ Charity Award: Walter Greenwood – former editor of MacNae’s Essential Law for Journalists
  • Business & Finance Journalist: The Sunday Times – Iain Dey
  • Cartoon: The Times – Peter Brookes
  • Campaign: The Daily Telegraph – MPs’ Expenses
  • Columnist: The Times – Caitlin Moran
  • Critic: The Daily Mail – Quentin Letts
  • Cudlipp Award – for outstanding tabloid journalism: The Daily Mirror – Andrew Penman and Nick Sommerlad Investigate
  • Digital Innovation: The Sun – SunTalk
  • Feature Writer: The Guardian – Tanya Gold
  • Foreign Reporter: The Sunday Times – Marie Colvin
  • Interviewer: The Sunday Times – Camilla Long
  • Photographer: Press Association Images – Stefan Rousseau
  • Political Journalist: The Daily Telegraph – Robert Winnett
  • Regular Supplement:The Mail on Sunday – You Magazine
  • Reporter: The Guardian – Paul Lewis
  • Scoop: The Daily Telegraph – MPs’ Expenses
  • Showbiz Reporter: News of the World – Dan Wootton
  • Specialist Journalist:The Mail on Sunday – Jason Lewis
  • Special Supplement: The Daily Telegraph – The Complete Expenses Files
  • Sports Journalist: The Times – Mike Atherton
  • Sports Photographer: The Daily Mail – Andy Hooper
  • Young Journalist: The Times – Sheera Frankel



Press Gazette's must-read weekly newsletter featuring interviews, data, insight and investigations.


1 thought on “British Press Awards 2010: Full list of winners”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *