Association of British Science Writers Award winners unveiled


The winners of the 2010 Association of British Science Writers Awards were unveiled at a ceremony in London last week.

John Travis, Europe news editor, of Science Magazine collected the news prize while the features award was shared between Robin McKie, science editor of The Observer, and Helen Pearson, chief features editor of Nature.

Peter Aldhous, San Francisco bureau chief of New Scientist collected the award for investigative journalism, with colleague Helen Thomson, biomedical news editor of New Scientist, collecting the newcomer prize.

Best scripted/edited programme was collected by the team responsible for The Cell, a BBC Scotland Production broadcast on BBC4.

The Association of British Science Writers Awards returned after a gap of three years. More details of award winners on the ABSW website.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *