Newspaper Society Award shortlist announced

The Newspaper Society has drawn up a shortlist of 63 regional newspapers for its Circulation, Editorial and Promotions Awards due to take place in Manchester on 27 March.

The Awards follow a conference chaired by Howard Scott, managing director of Newsquest South which will cover editorial, promotional and sales aspects of the regional newspaper industry.

The titles nominated in the editorial and individual categories are listed below.
Editorial Nominations:
Belfast Telegraph
Cambridgeshire Journal
Eastern Daily Press
Evening Times
Jersey Evening Post
Macclesfield Express
Manchester Evening News
Newbury Weekly News
Paranormal Norfolk
Shropshire Magazine
Shropshire Star
The Irish News
The Jewish Chronicle
The News
Wakefield Express
Wales on Sunday
Welwyn & Hatfield Times
Western Mail
Weston & Somerset Mercury
Wrexham Evening Leader

Individual Nominations:
Asian News Shelina Begum
Cambridge Evening News Joanne Tynan
Eastern Daily Press Jayne Duffield
Eastern Daily Press Mark Nicholls
Evening Press (York) Garry Atkinson
Evening Press (York) Mike Tipping
Evening Times (York) Anthony Chappel-Ross
Lancashire Evening Post Nick Owens
Mansfield & Ashfield Chad/Worksop Guardian Sue Rogers
Norwich Evening News Lewis Hannam
Shrewsbury Chronicle Alex Ferguson
The Argus Darren Cool
The Argus Sarah Harvey
The Irish News Brendan Murphy
The Irish News Ann McMannus
The Irish News Colm Lenaghan
The Northern Echo Ann-Marie Horsley
The Northern Echo Irene Robertson
The Star (Sheffield) Graham Walker

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 + 9 =