Leave campaigner Dia Chakravarty appointed Brexit editor of the Telegraph

Former political director of the Taxpayers’ Alliance Dia Chakravarty has been appointed Brexit Editor of the Telegraph.

The paper said that Chakravarty will lead a Brexit team which comprises: commissioning Brexit editor Asa Bennett, Brexit correspondent James Rothwell, and Brussels correspondent James Crisp.

Chakravarty, a prominent Leave campaigner during the EU Referendum campaign, will provide leadership of the Brexit team and will also be central to Brexit-themed Telegraph video, podcasts and exclusive subscriber events – the Telegraph said.

Chakravarty said: “It’s an honour to be able to shape The Telegraph’s coverage of Brexit, arguably the most important political event in generations.

“The Telegraph is one of the finest news brands in the country, and as ongoing negotiations unfold my aim is to provide a clear narrative cutting through the noise. Together with the support of my colleagues, I very much look forward to taking on the challenge.”

Chakravarty has not previously worked full-time as a journalist. She began her career as a tax consultant before moving into communications and public affairs.



8 thoughts on “Leave campaigner Dia Chakravarty appointed Brexit editor of the Telegraph”

  1. Brexit may be stopped if people need it to be stopped,” the group’s chief govt officer, Eloise Todd, instructed Reuters inside the basement of a former Victorian bakery in vital London. “it’s far truely now not over but.

  2. The telegraph is wide range to use for sharing the news between two countries. The supportive sector of information and communications are possible with that. The journalist check the reports as previous and publish the financial magazine to the viewers. Dia Chakravarty has been appointed for the main editor for the telegraph. She is making more changes in that technician and achieve more. You can get details from our site link

1 2 3 4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen + 20 =