Journalists most likely to tell PRs to sling their hook revealed in the CRAPPS

PR Agency 10 yetis has released the shortlist for its cheeky annual Communicative Relations Awards from PR Professionals (The CRAPPS).

After receiving “thousands” of votes from PRs for the awards, which are run in association with Daryl Wilcox Publishing, here are the finalists:

(The winners are due to be announced on 15 December)

The journalist that makes you feel warm and furry on the inside:

  • Adrian Bridgwater – freelance
  • Amy Duncan – Metro
  • Becca Caddy – Shiny Shiny
  • Hilary Osborne – The Guardian
  • Jane Hamilton – The Sun
  • Matt Warman – The Daily Telegraph
  • Olivia Solon – Wired
  • Stuart Dredge – Freelance
  • Vicki Chowney – Econsultancy
  • Vicky Woolaston – WebUser

The ‘most likely to tell you to sling your hook’:

  • Alan Burkitt-Gray – Global Telecoms Business
  • Charles Arthur – The Guardian
  • Fiona Harvey – The Guardian
  • Gary Flood – Freelance
  • Geoff Ho – Sunday Express
  • Joe McGrath – Insolvency Today
  • Lisa Salmon – Press Association
  • Sean Poulter – Daily Mail
  • Pete Swabey – Information Age
  • Ruki Sayid – Daily Mirror

‘Best PR blogger’

  • Adam Vincenzini – COMMS Corner
  • Ben Cotton – Social Web Thing
  • Brian Solis – briansolis.com
  • Drew Benvie – Drew B’s take on tech PR
  • Jon Silk – PRGeek.net
  • Max Tatton-Brown – MaxTB.com
  • Stephen Waddington – Wadds’ PR and Social Media blog
  • Steve Earl – Earlin’ PR abuse
  • Stuart Bruce – stuartbruce.biz
  • Will Sturgeon – The Media Blog

Least twattish Twitterer – the must follow journo:

  • Adrian Bridgwater – Freelance – @abridgwater
  • Caitlin Moran – The Times – @caitlinmoran
  • Fleet Street Fox – Unknown – @fleetstreetfox
  • Josh Halliday – The Guardian – @joshhalliday
  • Harry Wallop – The Daily Telegraph – @hwallop
  • India Knight – The Sunday Times – @indiaknight
  • Neal Mann – Sky News – @fieldproducer
  • Olivia Solon – Wired – @olivia_solon
  • Sally Whittle – Freelance – @swhittle
  • Tom Wiggins – Stuff – @wiggowiggo

Least twattish Twitterer – the must follow PR:

  • Andrew Bloch – Frank PR – @andrewbloch
  • Andrew Smith – Escherman – @andismit
  • Beth Murray – Lansons – @bmbm
  • Camilla Brown – Manifest Communications – @girlterate
  • Dan Bulteel – Hill and Knowlton – @danbulteel
  • Neville Hobson – Freelance – @jangles
  • Rupert Walker – Immediate Future – @rupinjapan
  • Sherrilynne Starkie – Strive PR – @sherrilynne
  • Stephen Waddington – Speed Communications – @wadds
  • Steven Davies – Freelance – @stedavies

Journalist you’d most like to bring to the dark side (employ as a PR)

  • Amy Duncan – The Metro
  • Dave Masters – The Sun
  • Emma Barnett – The Daily Telegraph
  • Harry Wallop – The Daily Telegraph
  • Jack Schofield – Freelance
  • Jane Hamilton – The Sun
  • Mark Dye – Freelance
  • Stuart Miles – Pocket-lint
  • Tim Weber – BBC
  • Verity Burns – MSN

    Comments
    No comments to display

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    fourteen + 8 =

    CLOSE
    CLOSE