Final shortlists revealed for Regional Press Awards

The shortlists for the final two categories of the Regional Press Awards were announced today.

While most of the shortlists were revealed on Friday, the ‘reporter of the year’for both daily and weekly newspaper were unveiled today following a delay collating the judges’ scores.

The shortlists were drawn up following a round of judging which involved nearly 50 senior figures from the world of UK journalism. The winners will be revealed at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London on 13 June at an awards event presented by Nick Ferrari.

Here are the remaining category shortlists:

Reporter of the Year (Daily/Sunday)

  • Adam Aspinall, Sunday Mercury
  • Adam Jupp, Evening Chronicle
  • Charles Lavery, Sunday Mail
  • Jeanette Oldham, Sunday Mercury
  • Jon Austin, Basildon Echo
  • Martin Breen, Sunday Life
  • Matt Wilkinson, Oxford Mail
  • Stephen Breen, Sunday Life

Reporter of the Year (Weekly)

  • Helen Machin, Tamworth Herald
  • Katherine McGlinchey, Worthing Herald
  • Leon Watson, South London Press
  • Michael Parker, East London Advertiser
  • Paul Keilthy, Camden New Journal
  • Ted Jeory, East London Advertiser

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *