Categories revealed

The categories for the British Press Awards 2006 have been announced
following wide consultation with the industry. Most editors felt that
the number of categories had become too great in recent years, and so
the 2006 awards will have just 20 – eight fewer than last year. The
categories are as follows: Specialist writer; Business and finance
journalist; Political journalist; Interviewer; Feature writer;
Reporter; Foreign reporter; Showbiz journalist; Columnist; Critic;
Sports journalist; Young journalist; Sports photographer; Photographer;
Cartoonist; Scoop; Team; Supplement; Front page; National Newspaper.

about the judging process, chaired by Charles Wilson, will be published
along with the entry forms in Press Gazette in December. The British
Journalism Review committee that judges the Cudlipp Award will decide
on the future for that award shortly.

The awards presentation
will be held at the Dorchester Hotel in Park Lane on the evening of
Monday 20 March, followed by a dinner.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *