British Press Awards set for 16 March

BPA: The Sun and NoWare back

The 2004 British Press Awards are to take place on 16 March at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Entry forms will be available in next week’s issue of Press Gazette as well as being sent to all national newspaper offices.

Chairman of the judges is former Observer editor Donald Trelford and this year The Sun and News of the World have decided to re-enter the awards. The decision of News International redtops to rejoin follows changes to the shortlisting process. The Newspaper of the Year category is to be judged by an independent panel of journalists.

There are already 13 sponsors signed up for the awards and the aftershow party, hosted by Abbey, promises to be the best ever.

The deadline for pre-Christmas entries is Friday, 19 December, 2003 at the discounted rate of £75 plus VAT per entry or if you leave it until next year, the cost rises to £95 plus VAT per entry. Friday, 9 January, 2004 is the final closing date.

Tables of 10 can be purchased for £1,475 plus VAT, but don’t leave it too late because they do sell out very quickly. Information on the event plus entry forms and table booking forms will be on the website next week.

For more details, please contact the events team – Angie Webster on 020 8565 4392 or Andrea Hayes on 020 8565 3056.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *